Maison Lairoux Holiday Cottages: Guest Reviews 2020

Guest Reviews 2020

2020 has been a different year for Maison Lairoux Holiday Homes!

For the first 5 months of this year we have been closed to the public due to the worldwide pandemic. However, by June, here in France, life is starting to get back to normal, so we have been able to open our doors and finally welcome some guests to our holiday homes.
menhir at Le Bernard Vendee
L’Ecurie: Val & Hugh, Carhaix Plouguer, France. Sept/Oct 2020
Our third visit to L’Ecurie!
Once again we have had pretty good weather of most of the time.
The bird watching has been fantastic, especially at the Pointe d’Arçay. We have found new walks and revisited others. We’ve also found prehistory sites we had not seen before, which are fascinating.
We really enjoyed our ‘Apero’ evening with Annette, Jason and the cats. Thank you so much both of you!
Val de Yon Vendee
L'Ecurie: Vaughan, Catherine, Rupert & Fudge the dog. Lytham St Annes. September 2020.
Our final week in France – and what a great location & hosts in Jason and Annette. We have learned so much about France that will help us in our future.
Dog Friendly Holiday Homes in the Vendee
L'Ecurie: De Chestret Famille et Russell le Chien. Belgique. September 2020.
Nous avons été superbement accueilli par Annette et Jason. La maison est très bien équipée et qui plus est accepte les chiens. La piscine est entourée de transats très confortables et on peut aussi bénéficier d'une salle de jeux avec ping pong, billard et de nombreux DVD. Il y a aussi une salle de fitness avec de nombreuses machines. Bref on avait de quoi s'occuper en plus des nombreuses visites dans le environs ( marais poitevin, plages, la Rochelle, île de ré,...). (Google Review)
Wine Tasting at Chateau de Rosnay
L'Ecurie: Mike & Jan, Jersey. September 2020
Delighted that we managed to visit L’Ecurie this year. Different in September as we usually come for Winter breaks. It has been a fabulous week chilling out by the pool, weather glorious sunny warm 29 degrees, enjoying a glass or 2 of wine with Annette & Jason our very welcoming hosts/friends who are knowledgeable about all of the area.
We enjoyed a new restaurant this time ‘Les Reflets’ at La Roche sur Yon – a Michelin style restaurant – thoroughly recommend – great lunch at 22 Euros. Lovely lunch again at ‘Au Fils de Saison’ sitting out on the terrace – a first for us.
Thanks once again Annette & Jason. A Bientôt.
Red Pandas at the Mervent Natur Zoo
L'Ecurie: Beverley, Steve, Jackson & Chris, Bristol. July/August 2020
Thank you Annette & Jason for a wonderful month at L’Ecurie – our 4th visit here ! The welcome, hospitality and friendliness is outstanding – they are both great hosts and friends. L’Ecurie is so well equipped with everything you need, especially the fabulous pool, games room and sunsets. We’ve spent so many lovely evenings by the pool, having BBQs and sharing the ‘odd’ glass of vin.
The boys (aged 19 & 21) loved the Atlantic Wake Park and the Wipe Out circuit at L’Aiguillon sur Mer ; and we all loved and enjoyed the zoo in Mervent, where the animals have lots of freedom.
Les Sables d’Olonne has the most enormous selection of restaurants and bars, and is a fab night out.
Closer to home, The Bordeaux restaurant in Luçon has the best authentic pizzas and giant salads. We had pizza several times!!. L’Oncle Sam in Luçon was also a great night out – amazing burgers…. Like an American Diner. We visited L’Atelier too, where the food was good but the service is not!
In La Tranche sur Mer we had great steaks and chicken in Côté Bistrôt – and good service.
Port Bourgenay is a lovely place to be on a Wednesday evening.
We’ve all had an amazing, relaxing and refreshing month at Maison Lairoux…. Been like coming home.
Thank you both for being wonderful, we hope to see you next year.
Le Vieux Café: Famille Hayes. Caen. Aout 2020.
Très agréable séjour au sein de cette maison à l'équipement parfait. Je rêve des enfants pour le bonheur des parentes.
Wipe Out Water Park at Aiguillon sur Mer Vendee
L'Ecurie: Chris, Warminster. August 2020
I stayed in this beautiful location for two weeks and could not have asked for anything better ! The hosts, Annette & Jason, could not have been more welcoming, going above and beyond for us in every situation that they could. The accommodation itself was very well looked after, everything was clean and up to date. Whether you are chilling by the pool, playing in the games room or even having a spot to eat with the amazing views, the hosts have made sure we are comfortable and everything is going smoothly !
We could not have asked for anything more and for that we are eternally grateful – we cannot thank them enough !!!
Holiday fun for young children at La Faute sur Mer
Le Vieux Café : Vicky, Ian, Jamie, Josh & Charlie. Cornwall. August 2020
Thank you very much for the most relaxing stay. We really appreciated all of the wonderful facilities, the playroom was amazing & the heated pool kept the little ones entertained & allowed us to relax! By far the best holiday property for children we have stayed in.
Thank you for your hospitality & wine tips!
We will definitely be back and look forward to coming back soon. Thank you for everything.
La Plage de la Tranche sur Mer
Le Vieux Café: Scott, Hayley, Molly & Evie. Kent, August 2020
Like many, our original holiday plans were scuppered by COVID, but a last minute scramble brought us to Le Vieux Café following a cancellation – and we were incredibly lucky. A beautiful house in a beautiful location with such hospitable hosts. Everything you need is here, such a perfect place to unwind, but there is so much to see and do in the area too.
A week was nowhere near long enough. The house is enough to bring us back, but the long list of sites we didn’t get to see and beaches we didn’t visit almost guarantees we’ll be back.
Jason & Annette’s tips & advice are incredibly helpful, it has been great having them to hand.
Thank you so much for a lovely holiday.
PS: Le Cul de Poule in La Faute sur Mer & Coté Bistrot in La Tranche sur Mer are good places to eat (in our opinion !)
Le Jardin Dumaine
Le Vieux Café: Julien, Aurilie, Louis & Joseph (& Amis). London, Juillet 2020
Nous avons passé de très agréables vacances en Vendée dans votre gîte. La piscine, la salle de jeux, la terrasse, le BBQ …. Nous avons profité au maximum de vos équipements et c’était parfait.
Nos amis et proches qui nous ont visités ont aussi apprécié le calme et la région.
La Vendée, Lairoux, La Tranche, pour nos 1ère vacances post-lockdown avec notre bébé, c’était idéal !!!
Merci encore et à bientôt !!!
Perfect holiday at Maison Lairoux
L'Ecurie: Isabelle, Stéphane, Enola, Méleena, plus Jake & Heywa les Chiens! Reims. July 2020.
Cette année encore, nous avons passé de merveilleuses vacances ici.
Merci pour cet accueil chaleureux, nous avons passé du bon temps en la compagnie de Jason et Annette !
Nous avons aussi bien profité de la piscine !
Merci encore pour tout ce que vous avez fait, pour votre bonne humeur et toutes vos petites attentions !
Nous avons hâte de revenir vous voir !
A l’année prochaine !
Noah at Maison Lairoux dog friendly holiday cottages
L'Ecurie: Michel, Kathleen, Thomas & Poline (& Noah the Dog) Belgium. July 2020
Thank you very much for your welcoming us as if we came home.
We have enjoyed our stay at Maison Lairoux!! It was really relaxing, the swimming pool, reading in the garden, playing games. Visiting little towns like Jard sur Mer, L’Aiguillon sur Mer etc.. and especially Ile de Ré!
Also, our dog Noah enjoyed it, certainly during the walk in the Valley de l’Yon
Reviews for Maison Lairoux 2020
Le Vieux Café: Laetitia, Stephane et Famille. La Haye Fouassière. June 2020
Séjour très agréable. Gîte avec le maximum de confort. Piscine et salle de jeux beaucoup utilisés par les enfants.
Entre plage et Marais Poitevin, ce gîte est idéalement situé.
Et je n'oublie pas de remercier nos hôtes très accueillants. Merci à eux pour leur gentillesse.
Lavendar at Maison Lairoux
L'Ecurie: Aurore, Jérémy, Tommy et Maxence. Argentonnay, June 2020
Nous avons passé un excellent week-end. Tout y est pour occuper petits et grands. Merci pour votre accueil chaleureux et votre disponibilité.
Au plaisir de vous revoir!
Oriental Poppies at Maison Lairoux Holiday Cottages
Horses of the Marais Poitevin
Wild Poppies at the Belle Henriette




Annette & Jason Khan
Maison Lairoux Holiday Homes
3 rue de la Motte, 85400 Lairoux, France

Maison Lairoux Holiday Homes




Tel:
00 33 (0)2 51 28 43 98
Mobile: 00 33 (0)6 43 37 87 74
WhatsApp: 00 33 (0)6 43 37 87 74
Siret: 53011496600019

This website uses “cookies” to help us provide a better user experience. Please note, if cookies are disabled, the online browsing experience may be limited.
We do not use cookies to track individuals or to store sensitive information such as your name, address or credit card details. For more details, see our Privacy Policy