Maison Lairoux Holiday Cottages: Guest Reviews 2021

Guest Reviews 2021

2021 has started and we are missing our guests from the UK, but we have had lots of lovely visitors from France come and stay at Maison Lairoux over the last few weeks.

DOg friendly holidays in the Vendee
L’Ecurie: Riza, Andres & Esra, plus Spikey & Dobby the dogs. Netherlands. September 2021
Thank you so much for your hospitality!
We felt so welcome, we and our 2 dogs (hope your cat is ok!). You managed to create a piece of heaven on earth. The most stunning sunsets, the garden and the swimming pool - it’s all just perfect.
The house itself is comfortable and nice, and there is everything you can think of and ore is in there. No need to bring anything with you, because it is already there.
The area is full of special places, due to our lack of GPS skills it took us some extra time but we managed to see the highlights and it really tastes like more. Loved our evenings together, talking about all kind of interesting things and having fun.
Whenever you want to come to Holland please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you and your beautiful place again.
Spikey the Jack Russell at Maison Lairoux Holiday Cottages
Sunset over the Marais Communal in Lairoux
Dobby the Prazsky Krysarik
Nala at our dog friendly holiday cottages
L’Ecurie: Christelle, Nicolas, Nolhan et Nala. Essonne, France. Aout 2021
Merci pour cette semaine très agréable dans ce bel endroit. Nous avons pu profiter de toutes les activités aux alentours. Le Park O’Fun nous laissera de beau souvenirs, le Château des Aventuriers et sa maison hanté nous aura surpris et ravis. Et encore pleins d’autres souvenirs que nous garderons.
Merci pour votre accueil, votre sympathie et votre gentillesse. Au plaisir de revenir.
Jardin Dumaine in Lucon
L’Ecurie : Neil, Clare and Eva. Kent, August 2021
Spent a week here with friends and their family in the ‘big house’. After a year away it was amazing to be back. Always a sense of peace and calm sitting overlooking the Marais from our little table and watching the birds and butterflies around us. Annette & Jason as ever, work very hard to make this place special, and succeed many times over.
Thank you both once again for some beautiful memories.
Happy kids at Maison Lairoux Holiday Cottages
Le Vieux Café: Vicky, Ian, Jamie, Josh & Charlie, Cornwall. August 2021

Thank you so much for another wonderful holiday. We loved staying here again and enjoyed the pool & the games room! Thank you too for the great recommendations for walks at Port Bourgenay & cycling at La Faute. We had some great days out.
Your property is perfect for a relaxing family holiday and we look forward to our next visit. Thank you again for everything.
Summer Sunflowers in the Vendee
L’Ecurie: Lizzy, Andrew, Beatrice & Charlotte, Worcester. August 2021

A wonderful fortnight at L’Ecurie!
Thank you Annette & Jason for your warmth & hospitality; you really have thought of everything. Lovely property, comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, beautiful pool and the most fabulous games room.
We hope to be back in the future and would recommend Maison Lairoux to anyone.
Butterfly at Maison Lairoux
Famille Le Biannic, Surenes. Juillet 2021.
Cottage très bien équipé, une literie parfaite et un cadre fabuleux, malgré le temps, nous avons pu apprécier l'ensemble - et même la piscine. merci à vous pour cet accueil chaleureux et la délicate attention (vins, sablés…) à notre arrivée.
Bravo Annette pour votre magnifique jardin et pour votre amour de la nature, nous avons apprécié les prunes du jardin et aller voir les hérissons le soir.
Très bon continuation à vos deux!
Jake at Le Vieux Cafe
Le Vieux Café : Famille Witkowski & Jake & Heywa, Betheny, France July 2021
Once again our stay at Maison Lairoux was fantastic !
We really enjoyed staying two weeks this time. I think the dogs also enjoyed staying longer than usual!
We can’t wait to come back next year! Thanks a lot again and see you soon.
Nuts at L Ecurie Holiday Cottage
L’Ecurie : Famille de Broqueville & Nuts the dog, Belgium. Juillet 2021
Merci pour le très bon séjour passé chez vous. Les délicates attentions : apéro, biscuits, vin… Votre gîte est très confortable et super bien équipé, il y a vraiment tout. C’est super et le jardin, piscine, salle de jeux et sport très, très bien. Bonne continuation.
The Pier at La Tranche sur Mer
L’Ecurie : Famille Boey-Vanneville. Belgium. July 2021
It was a nice environment to have a vacation in. The weather could be better, but we visited a lot because of the weather. We enjoyed the welcome drinks very much. Keep up the good work.
Swallowtail butterfly at Maison Lairoux
L'Ecurie: Janet & Michael, Jersey. June 2021
We decided at last minute to have a break in France and where better than at L'Ecurie in the Vendée!
A couple of days of rain didn't spoil anything. Chilling by the pool and eating langoustines (vivant) from the market in Luçon (open Wed & Sat mornings).
Lovely new restaurants we tried. La Bastide in Luçon (formerly La Mirabelle) open 7/7. Maison Desamy in Mareuil-sur-Lay does a very good lunchtime menu for 25 Euros (3 courses). Also visited one of our favourites La Pousse Pied at La Tranche sur Mer. It is a one Michelin Star only from 35 Euros menu but excellent.
Thank you once again Annette & Jason for our evening drinks and catch up!
Maison Lairoux Holiday Cottages
Le Vieux Café : Meighane, Caroline, Morgane, Anne-Jo, Fabrice, Clément et Manu. Nantes, June 2021
Merci pour votre accueil si chaleureux et votre gentillesse !
Nous avons passé un week-end agréable dans un lieu magnifique w très bien entretenu, qui propose un large panel d’activités – piscine, salle de jeux, barbecue ; Nous avons apprécié tout ce confort qui nous a permis de nous sentir comme à la maison ! Thank you very much !
La plage de la Blle Henriette
L’Ecurie: Famille Grande, Vendée, Mai 2021
Après plusieurs séjours chez Annette et Jason, nous voilà – définitivement en Vendée. Peut-être que le destin nous fixera à Lairoux ?
Un grand merci à Annette pour sa gentillesse et sa disponibilité. Pour nous ce fait toujours un plaisir de séjourner dans ce gîte agréable, confortable et dans une cadre majestueux.
Heron en Marais Poitevin
Les deux Gîtes: L'équipe d'ornitho. May 2021
Quel plaisir de pouvoir se ressourcer après des journées de terrain bien remplies. Nus n'avons pas eu le temps d'utiliser votre salle de sport et de jeux, vivement le prochain séjour ornithologique!
Mention spéciale pour l'effraie des cloches qui veille sur nous la nuit.
Au plaisir de vous revoir Annette et Jason!
Le Marais Communal de Lairoux
L’Ecurie: Laurent, Marie, Rozeun et Maëlla de Nantes. May 2021
Nous avons passé un séjour très agréable. Le gîte est charmant, la vue est belle, les équipements sont au top : piscine, salle de jeux, salle de sport pour les courageux.
La météo n’était pas trop au rendez-vous mais nous avons quand même réussi à piquer une tête !
Nous reviendrons sans aucun doute ! Merci pour votre accueil.
Les Fleurs de Maison Lairoux

Le Vieux Café : C
édric et sa famille et amis de Paris et de Normandie. May 2021
Agréable séjour dans votre gîte. Un espace de jeux pour les enfants exceptionnel. Merci pour votre accueil – à bientôt.
Locations de vacances en Vendee avec piscine
L’Ecurie : April, Jérémy, Benjamin, Clément et Manon de Rennes. Mai 2021
Gîte très accueillant, idéal pour passer de très bonnes (bons) vacances ou week-ends.
Beaucoup d’activités à faire dans le gîte, on ne risque pas de s’ennuyer. Superbe piscine avec vue, l’apéro était génial au bord de celle-ci. Merci Annette & Jason. À la prochaine.
Dog Friendly Holiday Cottages in France

L'Ecurie: Richard, Janet & Paul & their 2 border collies (Moving back to UK) April 2021


Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, hospitality is superb. We saw some wonderful wildlife, storks etc.. and I am sure that one day we may be back.
Thanks for sorting out our computer too!
Birdwatching at Maison Lairoux

Le Vieux Caf
é: Famille Inacio et amis. Tours, France. Pâques 2021.

Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour dans votre gîte. Il est parfaitement équipé et n'avons manqué de rien.
Vous avez une très belle propriété, en pleine nature et accueillant pour nous comme pour les animaux (oiseaux, hérissons) que nous croisons chez vous.
Merci également pour votre accueil et votre gentillesse. Nous reviendrons avec grand plaisir.
Games room at Maison Lairoux Holiday Holmes
Le Vieux Café : Famille Kiotas et Tomao. Orléans, Corbeil-essonnes, Combs-la-Ville et Marseille. Mars 2021.

Très agréable séjour dans votre gîte.
Parfaitement équipé pour passer un formidable week-end en famille. Adultes comme enfants, nous avons bien profité (surtout de cette incroyable salle de jeux).
Merci pour cet accueil et cette bienveillance. Ce fut un séjour bien reposant pendant cette période compliquée (pandémie Covid 19)
Irish Water Spaniel at Maison Lairoux
L'Ecurie: The Abels & their 3 Irish Water Spaniels. Charente, March 2021

We had a fantastic stay at the L’Ecurie gîte at Maison Lairoux. Annette and Jason were welcoming hosts and the gîte contains everything you would ever need to have a great holiday. We visited with our 3 x Irish Water Spaniels and the gîte was ideally suited for both them and us. We can highly recommend the accommodation and the easy access to nearby beautiful long Sandy beaches. We will definitely return to this accommodation and have already passed their details to several friends who own dogs and our dog groomer who will pass this on to her clients 😀 Thank you so much for a brilliant holiday ❤️. See you again soon.
Dog Friendly Holiday Cottages in France
L'Ecurie: The Brown Family & Rosie & Rollo. Pays de la Loire, March 2021

We certainly enjoyed our short stay here in the Gite L'Ecurie in Lairoux.
It was very comfortable and well-equipped for a family visit.
The Wifi was excellent, especially needed when you have a teenager in tow.
Our favourite time was evening drinks, with something local in our glasses, and sitting on the terrace looking out over the estuary.
We also enjoyed our time walking on the beaches, which are close, and visiting La Rochelle. Lots to do even in winter.
We shall return!
Review left on Google.
Lac du Vouraie Sentier Amanea
L’Ecurie: Famille Pavie, Angers. Mars 2021
Un grand merci pour cette dernière minute.
Nous avons passés un agréable séjour.
Les enfants ont adorés la salle de jeux.
Au plaisir de vous revoir.
A bientôt. Guillaume, Jade, Léonard et Marlène

Image: Sentier Amanéa, Lac de la Vouraie
Le Marais Communal a Lairoux
Le Vieux Café : Famille Boissard-Foy et Axelle le Chien, Joué-les-Tours, France
A very nice place in a beautiful environment. Our daughters liked the garden with the swing and the games room. Thanks to the sunny weather, we enjoyed the surrounding areas, the long beaches and their treasures!
Thank you for making this cottage so welcoming.. We will definitely come back to discover this region in another season. Merci et à bientôt.
Les Chiens sont bienvenus chez Maison Lairoux
Le Vieux Café: Amand-Jadel Family & Choco & Goliath the dogs. Villiers Le Bel-Louvres. Février 2021
Amazing home. Well-equipped and comfortable. The gaming room is a kingdom for children.
Annette et Jason sont bienveillants, très accueillants et aux petits soins en cas de problème.
La Covid 19 nous a empêché de belles visites mais les ballades aux Sables d’Olonne, La Faute sur Mer, La Tranche, Jard sur Mer et autres nous ont permis de bien nous aérer et les enfants en ont bien profité.
Nous reviendrons sans doute pour profiter de la piscine.
Encore merci à vous 2 et bonne continuation.
Horses on the Marais Communal in Lairoux
View of the Marais Communal in Lairoux
The Parc Oriental de Maulevrier
Stacks Image 202
L'Ecurie: Morgane, Anthony et Rodgers le Chien. Oise, France Février 2021.
Nous avons passés un très bon séjour chez Annette & Jason. Ils étaient à notre disposition lorsque nous avions besoin (bûche, information touristique…)
Tout est très calme ici puis la vue de notre chambre été magnifique.
Merci pour votre accueil chaleureux et votre disponibilité.




Annette & Jason Khan
Maison Lairoux Holiday Homes
3 rue de la Motte, 85400 Lairoux, France

Maison Lairoux Holiday Homes




Tel:
00 33 (0)2 51 28 43 98
Mobile: 00 33 (0)6 43 37 87 74
WhatsApp: 00 33 (0)6 43 37 87 74
Siret: 53011496600019

This website uses “cookies” to help us provide a better user experience. Please note, if cookies are disabled, the online browsing experience may be limited.
We do not use cookies to track individuals or to store sensitive information such as your name, address or credit card details. For more details, see our Privacy Policy