Maison Lairoux Holiday Cottages: Guest Reviews 2022

Guest Reviews 2022

2022 is looking much more promising for International travel! Here are reviews left by our guests this year so far….

Val de Yon at Le Piquet Vendee
L’Ecurie : Moira & Michael, Wales. June 2022
We have had a lovely week and enjoyed our first visit to the Vendée. Annette and Jason have been wonderful hosts and have made our stay so comfortable with a very well equipped gite. The pool and games room facilities have been great.
A special thanks to Jason for sorting out our access to create a ‘Smart TV’ setting, and the outside wi-fi has been fab.
Thank you for the lovely welcome gifts, much appreciated.
Sunset on Veillon Plage
Le Vieux Café: Malc & Pam, Northampton. June 2022
Thanks for another lovely holiday in the Vendée. Nice meals out and in. Lovely house with everything in it. Hope to see you both again later in the year.
PS: The revamp is superb
L Ecurie Holiday Cottage relax by the pool
L’Ecurie: Jo, Martin, Sam & Harry, Devon. June 2022
What a wonderful place, attention to detail is 2nd to none. I want to stay forever. An exceptional week for weather 38.2 degrees in the shade!
Annette & Jason have been perfect hosts & I will be passing the word back home to all friends. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much.
Ile Penotte at Les Sables d Olonne
L’Ecurie: Lindsay & Tony, Secondigny. June 2022
Most enjoyable stay. First class accommodation & most helpful hosts. We will certainly be back again. Took trips out to La Tranche sur Mer, Les Sables d’Olonne and Rochefort – all very enjoyable. Maritime Museum at Rochefort is worth a visit. Vivre Restaurant at the Port in Rochefort very good.
Competition Winners at Maison Lairoux
L’Ecurie : Faye, Tristan & Lee. Hastings, May 2022.
Thank you so much Annette & Jason for choosing me as your competition winner! And for being so accommodating with changing dates around because of all the hoops we needed to jump through when Covid struck.
We have had such a lovely, relaxing break & we don’t want to go home.
All the information you gave us has really helped, as much as we try, we don’t understand any French, so we would have been totally lost without your help.
Your property is absolutely stunning, and we are going to miss watching all the wildlife (and your kitties!)
As we mentioned, if and when you guys come to the UK, let us know and you will have a room waiting for you at the Apollo Guest House in Hastings.
Thanks again for being awesome hosts!
Dog friendly holidays in France
L'Ecurie: Bob, Rita and Dougal (The Yorkiepoo). Bodmin, May 2022

This is the first time for many years we have stayed in a village setting, and we are so glad we did. The house is comfortable, clean and has everything you need for a relaxing break away from it all. You can, in a very short while, be at the beach and a host of other attractions if you want a more lively stay.
Your hosts, Annette & Jason, cannot be more welcoming or helpful. It is not hard to imagine a return visit in the future and just shutting down after the more hectic parts of a long vacation.
P.S. Sorry forgot to say thank you for the wine & biscuits on arrival and your hospitality on the evening of departure.
In the words of Arnie "I (we) will be back' - that's if you will have us!!
Butterfly at Maison Lairoux Holiday Cottages
L’Ecurie : Jan & Mike, Jersey April-May 2022

Another lovely week at L’Ecurie. We were so lucky with the weather – 20-23 degrees & getting no rain! Lazy time by the pool & getting langoustines (vivant) from Luçon market on a Wednesday.
Found a new restaurant Racines in Angles – great lunch – great value at €20 (entrée, plat, dessert)
Enjoyed a few glasses of Rosé with our hosts!
The beach at La Faute sur Mer
Vieux Café : Paul, Jo-Anne, Sofie & Jasmyn, Holland. April/May 2022

We had a lovely time, very relaxed and we were fortunate with lovely weather too.
We visited the coastal towns & villages nearby but also Fontenay-le-Comte, Nantes, La Rochelle and the Ile de Ré and enjoyed them all.
Best food was in La Tranche sur Mer at Le Blue Mob.
Next to the visits, we also enjoyed quiet time at the house and lovely sunsets. Thank you for the wonderful stay!
Port Bourgenay Marina
Vieux Café : Virginie, Kathinka, Louis, Nolan, Leny, Anaël, Lorena. Avril 2022.

Merci beaucoup pour cet agréable week-end de Pâques en Vendée. Nos 5 enfants se sont beaucoup plus ici !! Peut-être à une prochaine fois. Bonne continuation.
La Faute sur Mer Childrens Playground
L'Ecurie: Zoë & Dave, Cornwall. April 2022

3 nights of bliss. Such a wonderful experience that we're planning to come back next year.
The cottage is very well equipped for self catering and with children in mind. Our 3 little ones had the best time and felt very welcome and at home, easing the stress on us parents. Excellent hosts and a magical few days. Thank you!
Heading out to sea at La Rochelle
L’Ecurie : Famille Chauvin & Wojcik, Boulogne (92). Avril 2022

Toute la famille a apprécié ce séjour dans votre havre de paix. C’est tellement rare d’être accueilli dans une maison d’hôtes avec autant d’équipements (salle de jeux, gym…) et ce joli charme (la vue, le jardin)
Un grand merci pour votre accueil, Annette & Jason. Nous vous souhaitons de la réussite dans vos projets.
PS : Bravo aussi pour le manuel ‘Maison Lairoux’ avec toutes les infos pratiques. Très bien fait.
Birdwatching holiday in the Vendee
L’Ecurie : Val & Hugh, Finistère. March 2022

We have the honour to be the first guests to write in this new guest book, on our 4th visit to L’Ecurie.
We have been very fortunate with the weather, apart from the ‘red Sahara sand’, and the birdwatching has been wonderful.
We found a lovely new walk at La Tablier, and also at Triaize.
Our heartfelt thanks once again to Annette and Jason for their warm, friendly welcome.
We really appreciated the wine and nibbles they left for us, and the ‘Apéro’ times we enjoyed together!
Great tit at Maison Lairoux Holiday Cottages
Vieux Café : Steve & Beverley. Bristol. February 2022

Not our first visit to Le Vieux Café, but our first winter trip ….. Still relaxing and Annette & Jason are still as wonderful as ever! The house, as ever, feels like home and so well equipped.
It’s been a pleasure walking on the beach with hats & scarves on ….very brisk!!
We’ll definitely be back.
Shifting sands at La Faute sur Mer
Winter sun at La Tranche sur Mer
Port Bourgenay Marina in the Vendee




Annette & Jason Khan
Maison Lairoux Holiday Cottages
3 rue de la Motte, 85400 Lairoux, France

Maison Lairoux Holiday Homes




Tel:
00 33 (0)2 51 28 43 98
Mobile: 00 33 (0)6 43 37 87 74
WhatsApp: 00 33 (0)6 43 37 87 74
Siret: 53011496600019

This website uses “cookies” to help us provide a better user experience. Please note, if cookies are disabled, the online browsing experience may be limited.
We do not use cookies to track individuals or to store sensitive information such as your name, address or credit card details. For more details, see our Privacy Policy